Deadpool: Movie Review

mv5bmjqyodg5njc4n15bml5banbnxkftztgwmzexmje3nze-_v1_sy1000_sx686_al_Movie: Deadpool

Director: Tim Miller

Studio: Twentieth Century Fox / Marvel

Release Date: 11. February. 2016 (DK)

Rating: 5/5 Stars.

Actual Movie Name:  RYAN REYNOLD’S EPIC COMMERCIAL.

I wanna marry whoever was in charge of marketing for this movie, like right now. Please, marry me.

Hey, yeah – I wanna shoop baby. Shoop shoop ba-doop. Shoop ba-doop. Shoop ba-doop ba-doop ba-doop

If you say you didn’t like this movie, then you are a liar, a big fat stinking liar. Why? Because this movie was an epic commercial, and everyone loves an epic commercial. So stop lying, you loved this movie!

The first thing that got me into this movie was the commentary on the trailer, and then after that, every piece of trailer/extra/promo that dropped made me want to watch it even more.

Let’s be honest, most of you watched this movie because of the epic commercials with Deadpool. I was one of those people, so come on, put your hands up, I won’t judge you.

I wasn’t expecting much going into this movie, and I wasn’t disappointed with what I got. I loved what I got, I was happy with what I got, what I got was a whole lot of freaking awesomeness.

So, let’s start with some of the awesome things I loved.

#1: Movie Intro

From the studio that inexplicably sewed his fucking mouth shut the first time comes five-time Academy Award viewer, Ryan Reynolds in an eHarmony date with destiny. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you… me! Deadpool.

#2: Characters

Deadpool: And you are?

Negasonic Teenage Warhead: Negasonic Teenage Warhead.

Deadpool: Negasonic Teenage… what the shit? That’s the coolest name ever!

 

#3: Plot

Deadpool: You’re probably thinking, “My boyfriend said this was a superhero movie but that guy in the suit just turned that other guy into a fucking kabab!” Well, I may be super, but I’m no hero. And yeah, technically, this is a murder. But some of the best love stories start with a murder. And that’s exactly what this is, a love story. And to tell it right… I gotta take you back to long before I squeezed this ass into red spandex.

drawing deadpool

#4: Deadpool being Deadpool

Wade Wilson: I had another Liam Neeson nightmare. I kidnapped his daughter and he just wasn’t having it.

[Lies down in bed beside Vanessa]

Wade Wilson: They made three of those movies. At some point you have to wonder if he’s just a bad parent.

And basically everything else.

So, movie, well done!

And I have nothing bad to say about this movie. I enjoyed the time and money I spent on it. I had some laughs. Ryan was amazing. The cast was great. I hope it get’s on Netflix soon so I can watch the ish out of it, over and over again.

Everything is perfect, and if you don’t agree, then all I have to say is:

I found the dark humor in this so funny, that at times I wondered about what kind of person I am for laughing at this:

Deadpool: [chasing a crippled henchman on a zamboni] That’s right! You’re about to be killed by a zamboni!

Oh well! Hahahahah.

This movie is awesomesauce. Seriously, stop reading this review and go watch it if you haven’t already–though, why could you not have watched this? Living under a rock?

Actual Movie Name:  RYAN REYNOLD’S EPIC COMMERCIAL.

Rating: 5/5 chimichangas  = This movie is PIZZA. Buy it, watch it, marry it, repeat, because this movie is Pizza, and Pizza is life.

Here’s to patiently waiting for the second movie–is it here yet?

Mel Out!

Leave a Reply

