Star Trek Beyond: Movie Review

STAR-TREK-BEYOND-5Movie: Star Trek: Beyond.

Director: Justin Lin

Studio: Paramount Pictures

Release Date: 21. July. 2016 (DK)

Rating: 5/5 Stars.

Actual Movie Name:  STAR TREK: BEYOND AWESOMENESS.

There are two things I LOVE in this life, pizza and pizza with extra cheese. I love Pizza. Whenever I eat pizza I feel like I’m in heaven, and this movie brought me the same feelings. So, good job movie, you are pizza.

Man, I can’t stress how much I LOVED this movie. I am a hardcore Star Trek fan, so saying I love this movie is something to take to heart. There was nothing I disliked about this movie, not even that very disturbing first trailer the studio put out.

But first off, let me say this: To all those people who were hating on the movie when the first trailer was released, I have nothing to say to you, other than: LIVE LONG AND SUCK IT!

Ha!

I’ve seen most of the big releases this year, and there was always something I didn’t like about them, but this movie was in a whole new world, well it was in deep space, but that’s not the point, the point is, everything about this movie was great, the plot, the characters, the action, everything was perfect.

Krall: “This is where it begins, Captain. This is where the frontier pushes back!”

The moment I heard this line, I got all excited inside. Yes, the frontier is about to push the eff back! Sh!t’s about to get real!

So, here are a few things that I enjoyed.

1. Awesome Soundtrack and visuals. That song though! ❤ It was epic! It was explosive!

Captain James T. Kirk: Let’s make some noise.

And boy do they make noise, epically, in an explosive way. Listen to it and be the judge: Beastie Boys – Sabotage.

2. Character development: everyone had a role and they played it damn well. The crew was amazing. They had chemistry and they delivered each line with awesomeness.

3. Me inaudible squealing every time there was an awesome shot of the U.S.S. Enterprise.

4. The awesome end of movie narration:Space, the final frontier. These are the voyages of the Starship Enterprise. It’s ongoing mission: to explore strange new worlds, to seek out new life and new civilizations, to boldly go where no one has gone before.’

5. Plot. Amazing story line, although the villain wasn’t as great as Khan, but then again no one is as great as Khan, he’s just too superior.

Captain James T. Kirk We got no ship, no crew, how’re going to get out of this one?

Commander Spock: We will find hope in the impossible.

And did they ever. Man, this movie was amazing!

Damn, these words get me every time.

The saddest part about the movie though was seeing Anton shine as a character and knowing I wouldn’t get to see him again. RIP. You’d be truly missed. Leonard Limoy was also deeply missed. RIP old friend, you were a legend in the making.

 As a hardcore fun, I found nothing wrong with this movie. For me, everything was perfect. I was smiling the whole time, and every time Captain Kirk came on, I was like… yaaaayyy.

Everyone was just amazing, the plot was great, the character’s awesome, and the location, out of this world. HA! I made a joke.

One character I really loved in his one beside Kirk was Spock he was great, and as always Dr. Bones hit all the right funny notes.

Did I already mentioned how much I love Chris Pine, and therefore Captain Kirk? If not, here it goes. I LOVE CAPTAIN JAMES. T. KIRK. There, I said it. You can quote me on it.

I have nothing bad to say about this movie, only praise, it was as good as the first two. I have watched the first two movies more times than I care to admit, so I can’t wait for this one to come out and replay it over and over and over again.

Rating: 5/5 stars = This movie is Pizza, buy it, watch it, marry it, because Pizza is life.

Live long and prosper!

Mel Out!

Leave a Reply

