Now You See Me 2: Movie Review

now_you_see_me_two_plakat1Movie: Now You See Me 2

Director: Jon M. Chu

Studio: Lionsgate / Summit Entertainment

Release Date: 16. June. 2016 (DK)

Rating: 2.9/5 Stars.

Actual Movie Name: SOME AMATEUR MAGICIANS IN CHINA

That was kind of sad to look at. The first movie was just so good that this one felt like a bad joke, or one of those very horrible situations where you want to look away but you can’t.

Even with my harsh words, I must admit that some of the tricks in this movie were great, the rain scene was simply breathtaking. And did I mention Jesse Eisenberg is one of my all time favorite actors, that guy is amazing, I love most of his work.

WHAT I DIDNT LIKE.

PLOT: it was all over the place, I wasn’t sure, half of the time, what the plot was trying to accomplish. And, the ending felt flat, super flat, if not very ridiculous.

CHARACTERS: I didn’t connect with them as I did in the first movie. The new girl was okay, but what was the point of having her there? She basically added zero to the plot, and most of the time I wished she’d go away.

TRICKS: Was lacking in all department. I went in expected to see a lot of epic tricks, but these ones felt like amateur tricks, and sadly, not even Morgan Freeman’s epic voice could make the tricks look good/interesting/awesome/intriguing.

The few tricks they showed had be going: huh?

HARRY POTTER: You had freaking Harry Potter in your movie, and you reduced him to a creepy guy who drugs people and takes creepy selfies with them. Dumbledore must be crying in his grave right now.

Arthur Tressler: Hell will look like a day at the spa once I’m through with the Four Horsemen.

Walter Mabry: You had me at “Hell.”

Harry dear, haven’t you learnt by now not to play with fire?

Random Characters: What was the point of those magic store owners? Someone please explain it to me, because I feel stupid, because it seems like I was sitting too close, and therefore the closer I was, the less I saw. Basically I’m not sure what they added to the plot or why they were there.

WHAT I LIKED.

Jesse Eisenberg: Need I say more? Personally I like this guy, I find everything he does entertaining, yes even him in that role that I refuse to mention.

Rain Trick: I liked the rain trick and how and how they ended up in China: Well that was until I saw what happened and how creepy Harry Potter was. Then, I wasn’t so sure if I liked it or not.

The card trick: I liked the trick where they all tried to pass the card between them. It was really awesome to look at.

And that was it. There was nothing special about this movie, it was ordinary, and I was expecting extra-ordinary. It wasn’t as good as the first one, but it was an okay movie.

Actual Name: SOME AMATEUR MAGICIANS IN CHINA.

Rating: 2.9 fake magical stars = This movie was Okay. I liked some parts, try it, maybe you’d like it more than I did.

Hahaha, that awkward moment when a magical movie is anything but magical.

Mel Out.

 

Leave a Reply

